# Remove user from SurveySparrow account

**URL:** <https://community.surveysparrow.com/t/remove-user-from-surveysparrow-account/2628>\
**Category:** Customer Experience (All Surveys)\
**Created:** [August 30, 2022, 7:18am UTC](https://community.surveysparrow.com/t/remove-user-from-surveysparrow-account/2628 "2022-08-30T07:18:08Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Wahab](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex013/user_avatar/community.surveysparrow.com/wahab/32/319_2.png) [@Wahab](https://community.surveysparrow.com/u/Wahab)\
**Post date:** [August 30, 2022, 7:18am UTC](https://community.surveysparrow.com/t/remove-user-from-surveysparrow-account/2628/1 "2022-08-30T07:18:08Z")

</div>

## Who can delete a user?

User with **Manage user** privilege will be able to delete the account. To check this Navigate to Settings --\> User Management --\> Roles --\> Choose User --\> Show Privilege.

 ![userpreviledge](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex013/uploads/surveysparrow1/original/1X/301c7e416f3d6006bc5b54bb8c8b9cf6d6ded4ad.png)

## How to delete a user?

Navigate to Setting --\> User Management --\> Choose USer --\> click Delete icon

 ![image1](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex013/uploads/surveysparrow1/original/1X/e5b2f892eccffe04abf07800ac15d86587484620.jpeg)

**Note:** You can assign the role to another user or delete the user without assigning their role.

## What happens to the survey when you delete a user?

- if you miss assigning the deleted user’s role to another user, all the surveys created by the deleted user will be accessible to the **Account Owner**.

- All the surveys **will collect their responses** even when the user account is deleted/removed.

Visit our help [article](https://help.surveysparrow.com/deleting-a-user-from-your-surveysparrow-account) for more details.

Hope this helps. Feel free to reach us for any questions.

👋🏽
